Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of using cars in the modern life. If i were forced to choose, I would definitely think that in twenty years there will be more cars in use than there are today. Even tough, some people believe that there will be fewer cars for next twenty years because of their environmental issues but in my firm belief that is not going to happen for two reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think that car factory are making so much money from selling cars and it does not seem that they want to change their path by selling less cares because they do not want to loose that profits of their companies. For example, nowadays, there are hundreds car companies in the world and the number of them have immense increase over the last decades. They selling their product and they do not want to stop this process and as much as cars product in the world as long as people are going to buy it to make their life easier. You can see that the demand's of people for buying more cars is not decreasing and that has an enormous effect on the car company to make more money and have a better profits. For this reason I believe that car producing company are not going to change their decision to produce fewer cars ,therefore, the amount of cars in the future is not going diminish.

Secondly, in my opinion, the development of the cities is one of the reason that the urge for using cars in the future is going to grow. Nowadays, the cities developed and in order to access different part of the city is major reason that people want to buy and use cars. For instance, one of the city in Iran which name is Karaj. In the past this city was not big or crowded. Most of the people in this area used to work in other cities and nobody liked to live there. In that point you could easily go from one side of the city to the other side and you could do this even with walking because the city was not big enough to made you use any transportation but now that specific city turn into some big and crowded city. People come to this city to live and as a result of this development, there is no way that you can now wander in the city by walking. Now you need to use cars and other type of transportation to wander around this city. It is certainly clear to see that city development has huge influence on the using more cars in the cities.

In light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that in the future there are going to be more cars in all around the worlds than today and I believe that city development and massive production of the car factories are two major reasons that have immense effect on this issue.