Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reasons and examples to support your an

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of social activities and sports in the colleges and universities. If I were forced to choose, I would decide that it is really necessary to invest same amount of money on the social activities and sports. Even though, some people might think that it would be better for students to focus on their classes and their academic performances but In my firm belief sports and social activities are as important as the classes and libraries to get financial support for three reasons and, I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think to have a better academic performances, students need to have some fun. It would be so boring and dull for students to only study their lessons without doing anything joyful. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, when I was master student at university of Tehran in Iran, I was really busy with all sort of exams. I was tired and I did not enjoy anything. I was not engaged in any fun activity. At that time I offered to some football team in the university so I could train with them like 4 days a week. I was much happy that I could play football. It was really consenting at that time and beside that, my concentration was improved so I could study better than before. As a result of this participation, my grade enhanced and I was much happier person than before.

Secondly, social activities and sports are really good opportunities to meet new people. I think there are many possible ways to contract with people and make some friends, but in my firm opinion social activities and sport are the best ones. For instance, when I was part of theater group I met so many people. Some of them now are my best friends and I think making a friend was one of the beneficial aspects of being on that specific group.

Finally, most of the social activities and sports value the importance of team work. It is so vivid that in some sports like football your performance is important as the other members of team. So you have to try to be good team player in order to help your team scores. I think this example could easily show us how much is important to invest some money on these kind of activities.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly reckon that universities and colleges should invest the same amount of money into social activities and sport as the put in classes and libraries. I think some of the most important reasons are the fact that these type of activities could improve the performance of the students and also I could make some good chances to meet some new people. As a final reasons I believe that these kind of activities could learn students the value of working as a team other than working as an individuals.