Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To me what I think is that the responsibility of educational institution is to prepare the students to survive in the modern world, the responsibility of the university is to prepare the youth for modern world, to take charge from our elders and not just to survive but to prosper and for that I think education is not just the only thing that is responsible, sports and social activities are equally as important as the education.

While education prepares us to tackle and solve complex problems to understand the things, social activities and sports gives us the experience of team working, they teach us how to follow rules, practically how to work together, how to respect each-others opinion, in real life one is always working in a team, so such things can never be taught inn library or in lectures, theses experiences are gained by participating in the social and sports related activities, and if the university is investing more in sports and social activities it will motivate the students to take part in those activates, by them they will learn how to work in a team, how to communicate with each other and many valuable experiences like that and these experience will be help them to perform much better in the real world problems, I personally believe that a group of people that have no or less knowledge of team work, but individual student have high educational knowledge will still perform less when compared to a team with better knowledge of how to perform in a team, but have less knowledge.

Secondly, participating in sports activities makes our bodies smart, a healthy person who exercises daily and participates in sports is less likely to fall ill than a person who spends most of his time in the library or the lectures, participating in sports, helps to control our metabolism, optimises our metabolism, it will burn the unwanted fats, making our bodies not just smart but also healthy and active, and it’s a no brainer that a physically healthy and smart person is more likely to outperform a person who lazy in every time. Also participating in sports makes our response time low, that increases our thinking speed of brain, something that is proven various time using experimental research, it makes us active that helps us perform in the optimised state in the real world.

In conclusion, I would say that universities should spend equal amount of money on social activities and sports as much they spend on education, because to prosper in the real world and to work effectively and optimised we need both the technical knowledge and the experience of team work and respecting each other in a team, we need to be fit mentally and physically to produce the best results.