Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Personally, I disagree that sections of sports and social activities are as important as sections of classes and libraries in universities. Sports and social activities sections can not receive the same amount of funds as classes and libraries sections. I feel this way fro three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, purpose of acadamic institutions are always researching and teaching. These most valuable parts in campus provide robust basis for future world, and this is why universities and colleges existed. If we allocate resources at the same level on sports and social activities, it may let others confuse about what direction that universities and colleges want to head for. Therefore, we must employ large segment of funds of school into classes and libraries, rather than leisure parts of school.

Second, resources are scarce, so they should be used wisely. Not matter where you live, what position you are, how much money you have, you are always constrained by the limited resources. It means that we should use our funds or time wisely to get the best consequence we want. As a result, we should consider the future vision of school and make a suitable plan to get this goal. I believe that a reasonable administrator of campus would not choose the plan of giving the same amount of money on leisure parts as on researching parts.

Third, these are always alternatives of leisure parts of school. Students can always find another choies on leisure part of their life, and it will never be stucked if school doesn't provide any leisure instrument. In addition, there are plenty of activities outside campus. It never be the question for st

In conclusion, I think that universities and colleges are founded for the purpose of learning and researching, instead of raising the physical lives' quality. Classes and libraries, which are the most important basis of researching, will always be the most valuable parts in campus and should own the biggest part of resources.