TPO 42 Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Personally, I believe that doing many different kinds of assignments would let workers feel more satisfied rathan than doing the same action over and over again. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, doing different kinds of tasks would let workers learn multiple skills and let them have the chance to combine these skills as a skill set. This skill set would let the workers have advanced ability to accomplish more difficult assignments, so they will look themselves more valuable and become more satisfied. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I was the intern in design indutry last summer and my work content was to design a new instrument for battery. This assignment needed a lot of brainstorm and had to do many small and different kinds of tasks. This job actually gave me confidency and made me feel valuable to myself.

Secondly, doing different kinds of tasks would increase communications between workers and let them have critical skill of communication. This abilitiy would let workers become more competetive and feel themselves valuable. For instance, workers

Thirdly, repeating doing the same thing would cause workers stopping thinking. This means that workers would not create anyhting new or innovative in the process of prodution and this would let workers recognize themselves as low-intelligent person. For example, if there is a worker who works in the design industry, he is assigned to do routines everyday. No matter how many years he works in this position, he would not create or design something new beacuse he has no chance to try it. This situation would continue until he really get a chance to work on his own design.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that multiple types of tasks would inspire workers and let them feel satisfied. This is because this way would let workers have skill set, improve communication skill, avoid workers stopping thinking.