PO 46 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and exam

Personally, I am of the opinion that famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people. I feel this way for several reasons and will explore them in the following essay.

To begin with, young people strives to be successful. They are of the most wonderful and cherish age. During this time, they will try everything to make a success. As long as a chance shows up, they will chase it immediately without any doubt. Therefore, if a young person see that a celebrity can reach a well-known achievement, he or she will be attracted by it and urge to be the next one just like the celebrity.

On the other hand, lacking of experience in the interested domain push young people to follow cerebrities' steps. Starting of the whole path is always the most difficult part. When a person is too young to have enough experience or gain the necessary knowledge, the easiest way for him or her is to follow. All actions taken by cerebrities in the specific domain will be mimicked by this young person. After all, it seems practical to learn from those who alreay reach the desired result.

Last but not least, the story of most famous entertainers and athletes are usually so inspiring and cheerful. As a result, young people will be encouraged by them. They may begin to think about that all actions these celebrities have taken is worthy and meaningful. Moreover, they can even want to be as famous as any celebrity who they appreciated the most. They will gradually focus on what the celebrity do and how the celebrity perceive everything.

In conclusion, younger people are willing to persue their dreams and will follow what some celebrities have done. It is not surprising that such a large group of young people are influenced by famous entertainers and athletes. Due to lack of knowledge and experience, as I have discussed above, following those who are successful will be an excellent choice for young people.