PO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Without a shadow of the doubt celebrities play a vital role in society. Their opinions, their behavior and their actions can lead to both bad and good situations in community. Many people contend that the opinions of celebrities are more important to young people, while others asserts their opinions are more important to older people. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience and actual observation of life have led me to agree that their opinions are more important to younger people. In the ensuing lines, I delve into my reasons to substantiate my point.

The first and possibly the paramount reason is that celebrities such as singers, actors and athletes most of the time are in the same age of the younger people. So, celebrities and young people have a lot of things in common. Their inerests in following a certain fashion, eating in certain restaurants, wearing some new-brand clothes and other things are many of these comon things. Also, celebrities have many fans and their beliefs, interest and opinions are important to their fans. Furthermore, their fans are young people rather than older people. As aresult, their opinions are very important to their fans. If they have a certain idea about an event their follower will have the same idea.

Another point springing to mind is that older people are more wise compared to young people. So, they prefer to think about different things and obtain information from valid resources like books instead of accepting the celebrities idea. In contrast, young people do not have enough experience and they like to imitate behavior and opinion of celebrities. In addition of lacking experience, having access to celebrities is another factor that is a key factor in this matter. Most of the famous celebrities have Instagram page and they answer to their followers' questions. In this way, people can see their answers and they can have the same attitude. For example, in my country, Iran, Golzar is a very famous actor and people die because of him. People and especially young girls are crazy about him. They always ask their questions about different thing from him in his page in the social media and if he approves something his followers will have the same idea. As a result, celebrities opinios can be very influential in young people's ideas.

To sum it all up, it is easy to see why younger people tend to accept the ideas of celebrities. They are lack of experience, they are at the same age of the celbrities and their access to celberities are causes taht celebrities opinions are more important to younger people. I hope somaday, people can follow the opinions that benefit them. Accepting good opinions not only assists people to have convenient life but also creats a good opportunity to widen their horizon. The more people understand, the less they know. In this way, they can be successful and also happy in their lives.