In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Without a shadow of the doubt, making decision play a vital role in the person's improvement in a society. Making a good decision can change our future and also making a bad decisions can has catastrophic consequences. Many people contend that in the past, young children depended on their parents to make decisions and today they are better able to make desicion, while others assert in the past, making decision was on young people. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat cinvincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience and actual observation pf life have led me to agree that today people are better able to make decisions. In the ensuing lines, I delve my reasons to substantiate the point.

The first and possibly the paramount consequential reason is that nowadays, there are many platforms to share the idea, experiences and beliefs by people. These days, the world alerts swiftly and humankind experiences a huge achievement and enhancement in engineering and sciense including tranportation, social media and other things. In this progressive world, having social media like Instagram, Facebook, and ther web pages enable allow people to interact with each other. They can ask their questions about their problems. So, they can use the experiences of other people and eventually they make their decisions. As you know, these facilities were not available in the past. Furthermore, these facilities not only assist people to make their decisions but also create a good chance to other people to read their experiences in their pages. So, I really think today people can make their decisions on by themselves.

Another point springing to mind is that in the new world due to the availability of advanced vehicles like airplane, trains, and fast cars going to other countries and obtaining experiencs is simple. People in travel to other countries by watching different people, different culture and different idea can learn a lot of things. They can increase their skills and abilities to deal with challenges. Interaction with other people can help to have better vision. As a result, today by earning these amount on experiences children are able to make their decisions without their parents.

To sum it all up, it is easy to see that today people can make their decisions in comparison with the past. Going to travel and sharing the idea in the social media can help people to make better decisions.