Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people

In my opinion, I disagree with that the opinion of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, older people are not good at distinguishing fake news, and they can be easily controlled by those person who spread fake information. With little effort, those bad guys can use social media to confine the information that older people can receive. This way will make older people concerns less or narrowly to real society, and it will also let them to accept opinions from specific celebrities. Therefore, these opinions will be more important to those older people than younger people.

Secondly, older people often have little ways to access new information. This fact will cause that their thought will be controlled more easiler than younger people. Younger people who have a lot of accessing points of information will not be fooled that easily like older ones do. As a result, just like the consequence which is provided above, older people are more likely to accept celebrities' opinion.

Thirdly, growing background of older people are more unsophiscated than younger people nowadays. In today society, plenty of information circulates around and make lifes in it more complex than before. Lack of exposure to exploding information let older people fall into poor condition of recognizing true or fake information. Therefore, older people will more likely to accept celebrities' opinion with the same reason proposed above.

In conclusion, I thinks that older people can still be infulence by celebrities and at some aspects they are more controlled by opinions which provided by celebrities than youner people. The reasons are their intellgence of distinguishing fake information, how they get new information, and their growing background.