TPO 44 Independent Writing TaskSome people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Others believe that it is best to use that time doing thi

Personally, I think using the leisure time to play with children would be a better choice for parents. I feel this way for several reasons and will explore these in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, parents may not be enough proficient to accomplish the homework with their kids. Because some parents may not be familiar with topics taught in the school, they will find it frustrating and difficult to solve the problems, especially when children need to rely on them. Not to mention the negative impression parents may make on their own children when children find out that parents are not able to finish schoolwork, either.

On the other hand, the child-parent connection should be carefully taken care of. Once a child links her parents to all hard homework, tedious calcuation formulas, and serious atmosphere, she will feel reluctant to keep connection with her parents. The relationship between kids and parents may be broken. Obviously, it is not a situation what all parents expect. In addition, parents may be too strict when they try to teach their kids.

One more important point is that having fun with parents makes a child feel like her parents can be as interesting and reliable as her friends. In many young kids' opinions, friends are more important than parents. Even they will gradually understand that parents are the strongest shield of them, they spend most of the most critical time with their friends when they develop their personality. So it is neccesary for children to have a nice contact with their parents.

In conclusion, when a child can have a good time with her parents, even the duration is not that long, she will feel calm and relaxed. Moreover, since she can have a deep and positive connection to her parents, every time when she encounters some problems or difficult situations, she will be willing to talk to the parents and get advices form them. This way is not only a safer choice for the kid but also a relieving circumstance for the parents.