Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

While teachers are necessary for a community to cultivate students' potential abilities and skills, some may regard that teachers were more valued in the past society than they are in the present. Personally, I believe that not only students but also the whole society still appreciate efforts which are put into teaching by teachers. I feel this way for several reasons and explore these in the following paragraphs.

First of all, a student still need proper guides to find her interest and dedicate herself into it. Therefore, the guider, which is usually the teacher of the student, significantly affect the life of the student. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a senior high school student, my teacher always encourage me to do some trial and error experiments on myself. For example, I may buy some scientistic books and learned knowledge which was not taught in class. It turned out that some subjects were not attractive to me at all, whereas the other topics are extremely made me awake during the dark night. I am really grateful for my influential and wonderful teacher.

Secondly, when parents are in need of understanding the problems encountered by their kids, they tend to depend on the help provided by teachers. Moreover, teachers can improve parent-children relationship by giving essential supports in time. For instance, all students in my country need to pass a booklet which records their performance in the school to their parents every day. When a teacher finds out some issues of a student, he can write it down on the booklet, on which a signature of either the parents is needed. As a result, the student's parents can understand the undergoing problem and solve the problem as much as he can with the help of the teacher.

In conclusion, I have a negetive opinion on the statement that teachers nowadays are not as appreciated as they were in the old times. As two reasons which I provide above state, teachers are still beloved by students and play a critical role in the community.