Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents are the best teachers Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Parents who are the first knowledge provider for the children have more or less chance to teacher their children about knowledge which is more than basic life. Personally, I think parents are not the best teachers in teaching what are pretty different to usual life and are specific knowledge in some areas. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, parents may not have enough broad knowledge to teacher their children. In my personal opinion, the best teacher must need to know broad knowledge in many fields. I mean, the best teacher should understand the basic ideas which already known by human being in many fields, and this teacher can use these knowledges to construct the basic figure of this world. To make this opinion more clearly, we can think about the following example. In the middle of class, the student can’t understand the point which is given by the teacher, and request more explanation on it. In this situation, if the teacher has enough broad knowledges in many fields, he/she might have the ability to describe the point in another way or perspective to make it easier to absorb.

Secondly, parents may not have specific knowledge in which their children interest. When parents have enough basic knowledge in many fields, we would continue to ask that whether he/she is expert in the specific area, which is according to the child’s interest. If the parent doesn’t have that advanced knowledges, he/she can’t bring the child more ideas or insight in that area. Therefore, the child loses the chance to learn more deep knowledge in that area.

Finally, parents may not have enough teaching skills to teach their children. If the parent has the broad knowledge and specific knowledge which are describing above, next question which would be propose to his/her front is whether he/she has adequate teaching skills. The parent without adequate teaching skills would not have the ability to confer the knowledge to the child effectively and efficiently. Despite he/she has lots ideas and points and wants to transfer the information into the child’s head, without teaching skills, he/she must be fail to complete this goal.

In conclusion, I am of opinion that parents are not the best teachers to help their children know more about this world. This is because they may not have enough broad knowledge, specific knowledge, or teaching skills. Without any of these three, the parent must not be the best teacher.