TPO 43 Independent Writing TaskImagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wai

Some people may say that disturbing teacher or the meeting leader when they are speaking is not a polite action. Personally, I prefer interrupting and correcting the mistake gentlely as long as something go wrong in a classroom or a meeting. I feel this way for several reasons and will explore them in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, all the hardwork depending on the given information may be useless. Both time and resources are limited in this fast-paced world. People nowadays do not have a lot of spaces to make mistakes. Therefore, if we spend time on anything that must go wrong, we will be so dissappointed and frustrated. Moreover, we may have no chance to try the same thing again after the dramatic failure.

On the other hand, pointing out the wrong part of a lecture or a talking means that I have strongly focused on all content of every critical task. When no one can notice a mistake that I have found, the teacher or the boss would have a positive impression of me. Because I am the one who always dedicate myself into the vital tasks and rigiously avoid all encountered mistakes, I will prevent as much potential risks as I can. If I am a boss, I will appreciate professional workers like me.

One more point to mention is that other classmates or workers will think I am a reliable partner to cooperate together. No one is willing to coordinate with a silent person who never propose any opinion. In contrast, those who have ability to discover details and avert projects from problems are always beloved and welcomed. Let alone that it is a fabulous way to show the responsibility and leadership of myself.

To sum up, it is necessary for me to make sure that all content in a class or meeting to be correct and clear. This will not only make the real progress but also avoid further mistakes. In this way, no time will be wasted and all repeated or tedious things due to the wrong information given in a classroom or a meeting can be removed.