Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Personally, I believe that it is a good idea to give some practical prizes, like money, as the reward when the scool-age children performance well on exam. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all, this way would encourage the children to do their best and pursue the best score instead of just taking the exam and learn nothing. This incentive may sounds a little bit interest-oriented, but it is really effective and practical. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. As I am a 9th grade student in junior high scool, there is a huge exam for every student in this age. The student's grade in this exam is the essential requirment in the application of senior high school and it is also the most important one. Besides, many senior high school would offer lots of scholarship for the student who get the high score. During the time I studied in the junior high scool, my parents would give me some practical reward, like cookies or money, to encourage me to get the high score on every test. Finally, in that last and most inportant exam, I performanced pretty well and got the very high score. Afterward, I thought it is the result of this practical prizes.

Secondly, this way could save lots of time for parents to think about what incentive reward should be. To thik about the rewards for each time that the children get the good score would cost much time and might not have really positive consequence. For instance, I remember that one time I took the fianl exam at the elementary school. I studied very hard on this exam and really performanced well on it. My parents also spent lots of time to think about how to reward me. But I was

In conclusion, I an of the opinion that parents can use some practical prizes to reward their children for the high performance. This is because the positive incentive and can