TPO 43 Independent Writing TaskImagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wai

There are always some mistakes which are made by lecturers during the class. Personally, I think that it is a good way to interrupt and correct the mistake right away. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, if there is any mistake which is not be clarified immediately, it will be a big problem when someone tries to study this class or lecture hard and wants to get some correct ideas from it. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was senior high school student, there was a mistake which made by the physics teacher. This mistake were not be correct right away. Afterwards, when the concept which is related to the mistake occured in the important exam, everyone in that class got it wrong. Therefore, we can see the negative effect caused by not correcting mistake right away.

On the other hand, correcting mistakes immediately will increase interactions between lecturers and students. Since there is not frequent interactions between lecturers and students during the class, this fact afftects the ability of conversation of students. If we want to let our educational system more robust and train more high-performance students, I think it is a good way to augment the conversational skill of students. To sum up, we can implement this way by letting students correct mistakes in class right away first.

Last but not least, correting mistakes immediately will let lecturer be aware of what he said and urge himself to performance well and energetic. Sometimes, especially for those senior teachers, teachers are not performance well due to teaching routine which are ofter lack of challenge. Therefore, I think this way will help them become more enthusiastic.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is excellent and beneficial to interrupt class and correct mistakes which were made by lecturers. This is because this way will avoid big problems occuring in the future, augment conversational ability of students, and inspire teacher to perform better.