TPO 45 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives

Personally, I agree that young people nowadays are better able to make decisions about their own lives than young peple in the past. I fell this way for three reason, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, today young people live in the modern societies and can use the well-developed Internet. With this Internet, everyone included young people can easily access the Internet and get some not bad solutions to the problem which they encounter. My personal experience is a compelling example of this claim. When I needed to choose a rent house at last summer, I searched the Internet and got the rent house, which suited my requirment pretty well, soon. This resembles that people in modern society have plenty of information that can help them make decision and it really functon well.

Secondly, nearly everyone in morden society has his own smartphone. This fact means that we can search the Internet, taking memos, and working on our assignment everywhere. In the sight of past people, the powerful function which is brought by smartphones is like the superhuman ability. For example, people in the past only could work their work at a specific place and did not have any production outsides that place. In the contrast, morden people can do all things everywhere with help of smartphone. This means that young people can perform well than people in the past and make better decision.

Thirdly, there are more and better teaching resources nowadays. With these resources, young people can quickly absorb a lot of knowledge which was unavilable in the past. This fact represent that young people have better education and more knowledge than those in the past. As the result, young people nowadays can make better decision than people in the past with the aid of abundant knowledge in their brain.

In conclusion, I think young people in present day have better ability than those in the past to make decisions about their own lives. The reasons are the modern well-developed Internet, smartphones, and better teaching resouces.