TPO 45. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Contemporary human lives in a sophisticated world where changing is acquiring at a galloping rate. thus, family relationships are influenced by this fast-pace changes too. The controversial question which arises here is whether children are more independent nowadays in compare with the past, and make all of their decisions individually. As far as I am concerned, young people have an autonomous life, and make all of their decisions without their families helps. It is my firm belief that they do not depended for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To being with, one should take into account the fact that technology is being developed in these three decades, and strongly change families life styles. No one can deny that all young children are familiar with internet and computer, yet their families do not have enough knowledge about media. therefore, they can manage their task without their family because they are accomplished in computer skills. In contrast, most of the children was dependent since their families were familiar with the situations in the past, for their assist can have tremendous effects on their children life. my own experience is a convincing answer. when I was a freshman I was working as an intern for local magazine that was adjacent to my home. I were such an adepted person in computer, and my boss was glad that I am familiar with technology. In the following year when I promoted, I had to manage more huge tasks, and that was hard for me, but I percieved I have to resolved this issues without my family and never talked to them because they were amateurish with this new technology. Had I consulted with my family, I would not have become success as they were not familiar with media.

The second remarkable reason is that children struggling with their education rather than doing irrelevant activities. As a result, they have plenty of information about status quo in country, so they can examine the condition and make their best decisions without their parents help. my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. when I was seventeen, I had a prestiges high school. Not only did I learn wide range of courses, but also I analyzed the economics, politics, environmental problems with my teachers. thus, I had a significant knowledge about issues, so I was such an autonomous person that make all of my decisions alone because I had a robustness educational backgrounds.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that children are independent nowadays because they are skillful in computer and media and because they have a high quality of educations that help them decide alone.