Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a lot of debates going on for prioritizing the extra curricular activities throughout the colleges and universities and also to give base to those activities by strengthening their financial stability. Moreover, many of the colleges are quickly adapting the activities like sports and social activities to be as the core part of their schedule. I personally agree with the prompt that sports and other activities should be given equal importance and should also receive financial support.

First of all, many peers these day are showing huge interest towards the activities like playing games and participating in different kind of events. Colleges must support their students with the kind of decision they are taking for participating in activities other than study. This is mainly due to the fact that doing so would enable students to feel relief from the assiduous task they've been doing throughout their entire semester. And also, most importantly, college should provide equal amount of support to those extra tasks by support them financially. Giving the strength to the funding of those activities would ensure the betterment and stability, as the students would also feel free to give their precious time towards the activities which would help them to achieve that they might not have achieved through study.

Second of all, most of the universities are giving attention towards the sports which would give them better recognition amongst their followers. And also they are supporting those games by providing funding throughout the year. This would also not help the students either. This is because there are many students who would love to play one game but it might be the case that some other students might not be giving their full support to those games. There are a lot of games to be played and different peers might have different interests. So based on these, equal scope must be given to each and every games played out there. And also, equal amount of money should be distributed among all the sports and events. Which would help the universities to give priority to each of the members studying in their colleges.

So, in conclusion, based on the reasons provided on the above passage, I would mostly prefer to agree with the idea presented in the questions.