Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

In my perspective, Group activities such as sports by far are more important than classes and libraries and should receive equal financial funds. I will pinpoint my reasons in the below paragraphs.

The first aspect to point is that it helps students to be more relaxed. Students attend class and study for their assignments all the time. This kind of task can be stressful for students and can tire their minds. However, engaging in sports activities is helpful for them since it causes students to be more relaxed. Therefore, the mind of students can gain peace by doing exercise.

A furthermore subtle point is that people can make friends. There is a competition between students to make the best impression and performance in the class. Because of that, they can make friend in their own classroom. Nevertheless, students in sports activities will interact with other members of the team and since their goal is to win, they should help each other which make a friendship between them. Moreover, the students learn how to socialize with other people which is one of the most essential characteristics of a person who wants to become successful in his future life.

The other reason worth mentioning is that students who engage in sports activities are healthier. In this era, the health of people are the most significant crisis of society. A student who does sports will enhance their overall health. Also, sports activities will robust their body and help them to be more active. For instance, a person who does sports at a regular time does not get tired easily since he has a lot of energy. Therefore, students can assign more time to their studies since they have more energy to focus and finish their studies.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, the university should spend more financial support on sports activities in comparison to classes and libraries, because not only cause students to relax but also, learn them how to make friends, and enhance their health.