It is more important for students to learn concepts and ideas than it is for them to learn facts.

Controversy exists over whether learning ideas and concepts are more essential for students than understanding facts. Some people may hold the view that it is obligatory for students to understand basic ideas. In contrast, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that facts about life are more necessary for students. As far as I am concerned, it is more important to learn concepts and ideas in comparison to facts because not only does it enable students to broaden their minds, but also assists them to progress in their careers. In the following sentences, I will pinpoint my case.

The first exquisite reason that should be mentioned is that it improves students' minds. The mind is a mysterious organ and it is capable to learn diverse and multiple research areas. In this way, students' minds become more active which is essential for a student attending a university. They can comprehend difficult topics in classes and presents new solution for their assignments. For instance, consider a student who learns facts in a certain area. If he faces a problem in a different area, he could not apply that learned facts to solve it. However, a person learned concepts, has a better viewpoint, and can apply its knowledge to other problems. Moreover, with broadened minds, students become more creative. Their perspective and understanding will be increased and with that, students become more experience in decisions making which is one of the vital features of humans.

The second point worth mentioning is that it helps students to progress in their jobs. Nowadays, studying in one major and after that finding a job is a challenge in modern life. Many students are incapable to get a job position related to their education. One of the reasons is that they did not learn information and knowledge associated with their study major. For example, consider a student studying a Computer Science program. He select it by the fact that after graduation, he could easily find a job. Since finding a job in companies is drastically competitive, students who understand their courses better could get accepted by the companies. Also, when people engage with a difficult task, since they experienced in dealing with learning and getting concepts, they can come up with brilliant strategy to solve it.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, it is highly recommended that students understand ideas and concepts due to enhance their brains and better chance to become successful in their future jobs.