Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Studying at the university is undoubted, the most crucial part of human life. By applying for higher education institutes, we learn basic characteristics, which will be necessary for the future. And also, we can improve our social and intellectual skills.

So, I agree with the statement that extracurricular activities should be funded by the university.

First of all, by participating in a social activity or a sports club, we will have an opportunity to develop ourselves, outside the classes. Many universities around the world have all types of clubs, such as debating, dancing, drawing, and so on. Maybe that is why students tend to study abroad because foreign universities offer many possibilities and choices. For example, when I attended a university, I was looking forward to taking part in college activities. However, there were limited options in my university, so I ended up not taking part in any clubs. If there were diverse choices of clubs in my university, I would have had a great student memory.

On top of that, even though attending class is important, sometimes students get stressed out by plenty of assignments and homework. So, students need to relieve all the pressure by joining in school activities, which they can make more friends and discover their talents. If a shy student joins a debate club, he or she can overcome their fears and deficiencies. Moreover, knowledge learned in class is not the main thing that will be needed in the future. When a person tries to apply for a certain job, employees of that company not only see his or her academic knowledge, but also the social activities, which that person attended in college. Needless to say, all companies run a competition, so if we want to impress our coworkers, it is crucial to have social and sports capabilities.

In conclusion, when we attend university, we must utilize all the possibilities universities are offering. By taking part in social and extracurricular activities, we will learn basic needs for communication and intellectual abilities, that are required for workplace skills in the future.