Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating students to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

By and large, students form the most important community in every society owing to the fact that they guarantee the prosperity of a society. In this regard, universities play a vital role in preparation students for the future. They must teach them whatever is needed for the future in a way that students can be succeeded. How universities can prime students for this goal is a subject of controversy. A group of people believe that it would be necessary for universities to oblige every graduating student to take public speaking courses, whereas the other group of people do not really agree with this idea. Personally, I agree with the former. In the ensuing lines, I will attempt to support this idea through 2 reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that taking public speaking courses can lead to increase self-confidence. In comparison to other people, students have less confidence due to their low age. Having relationship with other members of a society is very important owing to the fact that they are living together and somehow they are connected to each other. So, it would be very indispensable to know how to make a conversation with them. In this regard, the biggest problem for the majority of people, especially the youth, is that they do not know how to speak with others, because they usually shy. They do not have enough confidence. Thus, universities, as a educational center where students go there in order to prime themselves for their future life, must require students, especially the graduating ones, to take public speaking courses owing to the fact that these courses help them to present a lecture in front of a considerable number of people in order to overcome their shy.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that taking public speaking courses can help graduating students to find a good career in the future. The more sophisticated they are in speaking, the more job opportunities they will have in the future. Nowadays, the majority of companies have a lot of competition with each other in order to absorb more costumers and increase their share in the stock market. So, it would be very significant for them to hire employees who can speak very easily with the consumers in order to introduce them their products and make them believe that these products are completely appropriate for their use. In universities, when students, especially the graduating ones who are really seeking for a good career after the graduation, take public speaking courses, they will learn that how to speak for a considerable number of people. They have this chance to improve their speaking abilities and in this way, they can become an accomplished speaker and as a result, there would be a lot of job opportunities for these students in the future, especially in advertising companies.

To put it all in a nutshell, taking public speaking courses would be very beneficial for all students, especially the graduating ones, owing to the fact that not only these type of classes can help students to overcome their shy and turn into a more confident person, but also they can become a good leader in the future, which enables them to find a good career.