TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

I disagree with the statement. I believe that having a five- day job with shorter hours would be more enjoyable based on three reasons. First of all, having a three-day job with long hours can be very stressful for employees. Also, workers become fatigue very quickly. Besides, it might be very costly for the company.

Working in three days a week for long hours is very stressful. It has been proved that when people work for long hours, it is possible for them to make a lot of mistake because of their stress. In my opinion, when someone works for long hours, he has a lot of stress about his works and since he wants to do them perfectly, he sometimes make a mistake. Thus, working in five days for shorter hours would be more enjoyable.

In addition, workers become tired quickly. I believe that when someone works for long hours, he will be tired very quickly. For example, my father worked in a bank. he had to got up early in the morning and worked until mid night. When he came home, he was very fatigue and went to bed without eating dinner.

Furthermore, working until mid night can be very costly for a company. All sections of the company must be opened and the company have to provide more foods and facilities for its employees in order to encourage them to work for long hours. Hence, if workers work in five days a week for shorter hours, it will be more enjoyable for the company too.

In conclusion, in my opinion working in three days a week for long hours won't be very enjoyable for employees, because it makes them to feel more pressure and stress in the workplace. Secondly, it is possible that workers get tired very quickly. Moreover, working for long hours can have additional costs for companies and it is not enjoyable for them. Hence, I think that working in five days a week for shorter hours would be more enjoyable.