TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, parents spend a lot of time on their children's education, since being educated becomes more important thean before, the world is changing quickly and also, parents are now more educated.

Being educated is very important today. In the past, many children didn't go to schools and couldn't write or read. Many of them followed their parents' career; however today, educating plays a vital role in people's lives and parents send their children to schools from young ages. On the other hand, children must be high educated in order to find a better job. Therefor, parents today are more involved in their children's education.

Technology is progressing fast. Today, the people's lives depend on the advancing in technology directly. People need to adop with these changes in order to make their lives better. Our world depends on technology more than before and if someone does't know how to use it, he can't continue his life. As a result, parents try to help their children in their education in order to make them more adopted with these changes.

Parents are now more educated than before. In the past, most parents hadn't the ability of writing or reading and couldn't help their children in their studies; but now, they have academic education and their children can ask their questions from their parents. When I was teenage boy, I always did my math assignments with my dad, because he was a math teacher and could help me in my homeworks.

As the time is passing, parents are more involved in their children's education than before, because today being educated is very important, the technology is progressing fast and it is important how to adopt with these changes. Besides, parents are more educated now and can help their children in their education.