TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

As the technology progresses, people are more happy with their lives. Advancements in medical science make people to live longer, educational advancements enable them to learn fast, and also advancements in the transportation have eased the people's lives.

Today, people can live longer due to medical advancements. In the past, sick people treated very hard, many diseases had been unknown and many people lost their lives. Whereas, in appreciate of advancement in medical science, people live for long ages. Many diseases have been known and there is medicine for them.

Educational advancements make people more satisfy with their lives. Several years ago, it was very hard for students to study. There was not enough educational facilities, like labs or libraries. But today, people can study much easier. Many universities are equipped with modern and advanced libraries and students can use more articles and books in order to do researches.

Advancements in the transportation make people to live better. In the past, there was no car or subway and if people had to travel by phaetons. Sometime traveling to another country was impossible, whereas today people can move easily from one location to another by cars. They can travel to far away places by airplanes.

Technology has changed a lot from the past and has made people to live better. Medical advancements allow to people to live for long years, advancing in education enable students to learn fast, and also advancing in the transportation system help people to travel much easier. Thus, as the time pass, people are more satisfy with their lives.