Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to

I strongly believe that, in compared with the past, today young people are better able to make decisions, since they have a lot of knowledge, self confidence and independence.

Today, as the technology progresses, the accessibility to a wide range of information becomes to an inseparable part of daily life. Young people have this chance to learn new things by searching in the internet. Besides, from past to present, the educational system advances a lot which has familiarized the children with the new world. Thus, there is no need that they ask so many questions from their parent and can make their own decisions based on their knowledge.

In addition, today's children have more self-confidence which helps them to take risk and make decisions on their own. Although is may cause failure in works, they will at least learn how to face with problems. Obtaining experiences by themselves will help children to understand things deeper, which make them independent from their parents.

Moreover, as the modern life becomes more complex, the people's lifestyle changes and parents have to work outside. I believe that, today's children are more independence rather than the past. For example, they will learn how to cook, how to care of themselves and how to make critical decisions. Thus, it is not surprising that they are not depending on their parents anymore and when they are eighteen years old, they will move to a another country and live from their parents separately.

In conclusion, I believe that today, the children are able to make decisions by themselves, because they have enough knowledge to find out what is good and what is not. Also, they have more self-confidence and experience to lives separately from their parent. Besides, the basic changes in societies help the youth to become more independent from their families.