TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

By and large, education is very important for children owing to the fact that in this way, children will become ready for their future. By education, they will learn whatever is needed for the future life. In this regard, there is a controversy among people regarding the difficulty of educating children today in comparison to the past. A poplar belief in this regard is that educating is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because children spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites, whereas the other group of people have a complete opposite point of view. Personally, I agree with the latter. In the ensuing lines, I am going to substantiate this idea through 2 reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that technology advancements, like the internet, has facilitated the way that children study. Children can have access to their textbook material whenever they want through the internet. In 50 years ago, children were tightly depended on schools and their teachers in order to learn something. If they missed their classes, they had to learn that academic subject by themselves, which was very difficult owing to the fact that they might have been encountered a plethora of problems. That being said, today, thanks to the advancements in technology, the learning process is not difficult for children anymore. They can connect to the internet via their cell phones and review all the textbook material whenever they want. Also, when they are going to the home or on the way to school, they can learn their lessons, because by using the internet, there is no limitation for children to educate. They can connect to internet wherever they want. Thus, educating children is much easier task today than it was in the past.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that television's programs have eased the way that children learn something today. Children can learn many things by watching cartoons. In the past, there was no television or if it was, it has a specific kind of program during the day, which was not appropriate for children. They were usually boring and children did not learn anything by watching them. So, TV programs were not helpful for children in order to learn them their textbook materials. However, today, every family has their own TV in their homes, which has a wide range of programs for all members of the family. Cartoons now play a vital role in educating children and they can learn alphabets before they go to the school. Also, they can learn more about animals, cities, and countries by watching cartoons. Hence, thanks to the television's programs, the educating of children are now much easier than the past.

To put it everything in a nutshell, the learning process now are not very difficult for children owing to the fact that internet has eased the education process. Children now are enabled to learn their textbook material whenever and wherever they want. Besides, TV programs, likes cartoons, have enabled children to learn alphabets and songs before going to school. Thus, unlike the past, educating children is not a more difficult task anymore.