TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universit

By and large, successful development of a country is the most indispensable subject for governments. They often spend a considerable amount of money in order to guarantee their countries' prosperity. One area that governments can investigate their money in order to ensure their development is the education section. In this regard, there is a controversy among people regarding how governments should investigate this money on this section. A popular belief in this regard is that they should spend most of it on the education of very young children (five to ten years old), whereas the other group of people believe that universities should take these money. Personally, I agree with the latter. In what follows, I will explicated 2 most consequential reasons for upholding this point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that universities should receive most money owing to the fact that most researches which lead to development of a country are conducted there. In most countries, the research and development centers are sited in universities. By and large, doing research is very important for every country owing to the fact that in this way governments can simulate the future conditions of their countries and adopt appropriate legislations for their countries. In elementary schools, students do not need high-tech devices, because the level of education there is not quite complicated. That being said, in universities researchers often conducted very sophisticated simulations which demand high-technological computers in order to model these simulations. Also, they need equipped libraries with having access to other scientists' work in order to do their research better. Thus, for the successful development of a country, governments must spend money on universities more than elementary schools.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that students in universities are more involved with their countries' prosperity than elementary children. They will be a part of their countries' development right after the graduation from university. Young children (five to ten years old) are younger than they can take a positive step toward developing their countries. The most important thing that they should learn and do in their schools is that how to learn alphabets, sing with other students, and ect. However, universities' students are the next generation of doctors and engineers for every country. During the 4 years of bachlor's degree and 2 years of master degree, they will be prepared for their future. After the graduation, they will start their works in companies and medical centers in order to serve to the people and make their country great. For example, an engineer by working in an industrial company and find a new way to reduce the expenses of the company, can take a big step in his/her country's development owing to the fact he/she can expand this method in a way that can be useful in all parts of the country. Thus, it would be very important that universities can hire accomplished professors in order to train the students very well and it wouldn't be practical unless governments spend more money on universities than elementary schools.

To put it all in a nutshell, it would be more significant for every government to investigate a lot of money on universities, because more researches that are conducted in every country are doing every university's laboratory, so universities should be equipped by the most modern computer systems and libraries. Besides, universities' students are more involved in prosperity of a country than young children owing to the fact that they use their knowledge in their works and in this way can guarantee the development for their countries.