TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

I believe that having a part time job has a lot of advantageous for young children. First of all, children can make their own money. Second, they can improve their abilities, and third, they have this chance to learn team working. Thus, working out of the house can be very useful for teenage children.

Having part-time jobs enables children to make money. Nowadays, parents have to work a lot in order to provide a better life for their kids. I believe if parents encourage their children to have job, they will be able to take care of some of their own expenditures. For example, last year I had a part-time job on campus. I was working in the library. The money I got from this job enabled me to pay my cell phone bills and buy some cloth.

Children can improve their abilities by working out of the house. I believe if children work from young ages, they can earn a lot of experiences which is worth a lot. As a result, they can use these abilities in order to find a good job in the future. At my job last year I learned how to arrange books, use the properly, and provide suitable information to others.

children can also learn team working as a result of small jobs. one of the most important aspects of having part-time jobs for children is that they learn how to work with other people. In the past, most jobs used to be performed individually, whereas today almost any activity requires a team. Children who learn team work as young ages have better chances to work with others as a team.

In conclusion, although many people may disagree with working teenage children out side the house, I think that its advantageous overweight its disadvantageous. Children can be independent and make their own money by working out. Also, they have the opportunity to improve their abilities and use them in order to find better jobs in the future. Besides, they can learn how to work as a team with other people.