Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: A university education should be provided for free of charge to all interested scholars.Use examples and reasons to support your position.

A controversy is raised about whether education should be provided free charge to students. Some groups of people hold the view the universities should charge money for enrolled students to cover it's running cost .However, some other groups hold a different view and believe that this money should be provided by the government and who ever wants to learn should have the right to be enrolled free of charge. From my vantage point I concur with the later view for the reasons I address in this essay.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that it is unfair for poor students who are incapable of paying tuition to be withheld from being admitted to a university. Such right has been granted to all students by the constitution regardless of the race, whether a student is rich or poor, black or white, he has the right to learn. A vivid example to shed light on what was elaborated above is the limited seats that my university was able to provide to the new students upon graduation. Unfortunately, many of my friends were not able to be enrolled. Thus,They become frustrated and demotivated.

The second reason which deserves some thought is that free education can reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. Many activists are claiming that the middle class society are vanishing with time. If we charging money for university education, then many of our students will not have a chance to be enrolled. therefore, we are not giving them a chance to overcome their financial difficulties However, if we provide this service to the poor free of charge, we can give them a chance to fulfill their aspiration and dream.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. There is another subtle point which deserves some thoughts . The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible statistics that was published in the American Journal of education. The study revealed that providing a free education to the poor free of charge ca may give them a chance to have a good position in the community.

To Wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reason, one's soon realizes the importance of providing free education to our students. Such a move would allow them not only to fulfill their dreams, but also to improve their financial status