Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: A university education should be provided for free of charge to all interested scholars.Use examples and reasons to support your position.

A controversy which is raised about the cost of providing education to students. Some groups of people hold the view that education should not be provided free of charge to allow the university to cover its cost. However, some other groups may hold a different view and feel that university should provide education free of charge. From my vantage point, I concur with the latest view and feel that students should not be withheld from enrolling to universities because of financial issues.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that it is unfair for students to be withheld from from attending universities because of their financial needs. Such right has been provided by the constitution regardless of race. Whether a student is rich or poor, black or white, all are being treated equally and the only factor which should be considered is their educational achievements. A vivid example which shed light on what was elaborated above is the number of students who were able to attend university upon my graduation. Only a limited group who were able the financial cost were able to be admitted.

The second reason which deserves some thought is that free education to students may reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. Many scholars are divided on how can governments reduce this gap. In my opinion. allowing free education may contribute significantly to reduce this gap.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first one to cross my mind, they are by no mean the only reason available. In fact, there is another subtle point which is worth to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible statistics that was published in the American Journal of education. The study revealed that free education may help poor families to get support to educate their children inspite of being incapable to cover this cost. The study was conducted on students from multiple schools to prevent any bias.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reason. on's soon realizes the importance of providing free education to students. such support would not help students to learn, but give a chance to improve their socioeconomic status.