Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: the way a person is dressed is a good indication of his personality or character?

Nowadays, there are many kind of clothes for people to wear. Therefore, many claim that the clothes a person dressed are a clear indication of his personality. However, I am totally disagree with it. There are lots of conditions that people can not wear the clothing they like freely.

First, many individuals may has some strict dress code in specific setting, which makes his outfits irrelevant to his character. Students in china are a good cases in point. They always be forced to wear school uniforms when they at school. They could do nothing but obey the rules. If they do not obey the rules, they are very likely kicked out from the classroom to change the clothing that they are wearing. Hence, how can you figure out students personalities while they are wearing school uniforms?

Second, some kids are too young to choose their outfits. Young children barely could make any decisions. It is obvious that they are so young as to think or speak. Kids just accept the food that their parents offer to them and the clothes their parents pick for them. Maybe their parents like red, so the young girl has to wear a red dress today.

Last but not the least, there are plenty person live in a place near the equator where is very hot all year round. They have no choice but wearing skirts and slippers. It does not mean that they are always causal or not pay attention to their looking. It is so hot that they are not expected to wear suits or jeans. Accordingly, clothings are not representive people’s personalities.

There is no doubt that we live in a life of faster rhythm. We usually distinguish people from the first impression that probably is their looking. But obviously, there is no connection between their outfits and their personalities.