Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advancement of social medium and network, communicating via e-mail has become a trend in many big names. Some co-workers however find it more efficient to meet in person rather than by e-mail. From my point of perspective, I firmly support the viewpoint that people will produce better work for the project when communicating in person, which I will explore in detail in the subsequent paragraph.

First and foremost, not everything can be encapsulated in e-mail. In other words, meeting in person brings something special. For example, some people tend to use some body languages to express their feelings and emotions, which cannot be converted into e-mail. My best friends, Benny, usually talks to his classmates with diverse gestures and actions. When he firmly stands with some points, he will applaud and clap his hands greatly. In comparison, when he objects to others' opinions, he may shout loudly and break everything into pieces. Clearly these kinds of intense emotions can hardly be depicted in e-mail. Communicating in person can spread information and personal feelings in a straight way.

Furthermore, communicating in person can solve the problems and troubles between colleages in a more efficient way. For instance, I have been cooperating with my classmates to solve a complicated maths project. If we communicate via e-mail, it is no wonder that we might get lost in the length proofs and weird theorems. In comparison, if we meet on a weekly basis in a classroom, we can spare some time to reproduce the proofs and make sure that each step is accessible to all the team members. Whenever any of us get confused about the certain detail, we can stop for a while and reconsider the content until all of us make it clear. From my own experience, it can be easily concluded that communicating in person facilitates trouble solving.

In a nutshell, although it is convenient to interact online via e-mail, some advantages of meeting in person won't be substitued easily. Not only will people express themselves more freely, but they also solve the common troubles immediately. Therefore, I firmly believe that co-workers should interact in person.