Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are worldwide events happening every day. Some events are closely related to our daily life, while others don't. Some people hold the viewpoint that it is of great significance to know about events happening around the world, even if they won't affect our life. I firmly believe this viewpoint and i will explore the detailed reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, knowing worldwide events will teach us so many lessons. Take the outbreak of flu in the USA in 2019 as an example, it quickly swept away all the main cities in US. Hospitals were full of patients waiting for cure and thousands of people died of flu. Whenever i recalled this segment of history, I only saw the pains and lessons. This past memeory seemed unrelated to our daily life admittedly, but we can still learn so much experience from the reaction and rebuttal of American people. Despite the harm of the flu, the U.S. government issued corresponding policies and strategies at once. Almost all the hospitals in the U.S. strived to save patients' lives and offered medical care and a great number of citizens volunteered to help in the communities. As a Chinese, how the Americans react and unify during the disaster are what we need to rethink deeply.

Furthermore, it is a fact that many events happening in some areas won't influence our life, while we still need to get in touch with these news since we live a more and more open lifestyle. People around the world are bonded in some certain ways. It is undeniable that the world is no longer static and so many changes happen every day. If we ignore some valuable events just because they are distant from our lives, it is definite that we will fall behind the world's progress. Take Qing Dynasty as an instance, when the first industrial revolution happened in Britain, people in Qing Dynasty still lived a primitive life. No machines or science could be discovered on that land. The emperor of Qing Dynasty soon found their foolness of turning a blind eye to the development of industry after some wars. From what has been discussed above, acquiring the events around the world will make us keep up with the advancement of the world.

In a nutshell, there is no doubt that people should know the events around the world. Not only will they learn precious lessons and experience from these events, but they will also follow the development of the world.