Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the comtemporary society, people get increasingly attached to others with the development of social medium and mobile phones. It is easier for others to observe or even disturb our livings via social apps such as twitter, Wechat, TikTok and so on. Under such circumstances, some people hold the view that the best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone. Personally, I firmly support this viewpoint and I will explore the detailed reasons in the subsequent paragraph.

First and foremost, it is admitted that increasingly fierce competitions pervade all over the society. Everyone has to compete with others when they are asking for jobs, enrolling in top shools and even dating with boyfriends or girlfriends. There are so many people who feel depressed after failing in the competitions. Even for those who survive in the battle of competition, they feel extremely pressured and exhausted when confronted with a great amount of work. Therefore, staying alone will produce an opportunity for people to flee from the highly competitive atmosphere. People will be dedicated more to their own lives. For example, they can foster interests and spend time with their belovers. Relieved from the stressful workload, people will feel more comfortable to enjoy themselves.

Furthermore, people can utilise the time spent alone to rethink themselves. A large number of young people find themselves lost in the daily life. They cannot perceive clearly what they truly love and where they genuinely belong. Take my best friend Benny as an example, he chose mathematics as his major in the unniversity. During his college life, he spent 10 hours a day solving maths problems and he felt really hard to keep up with other genius in his class. He felt extremly perplexed about whether he should insist on studying maths. I recommended him staying alone and taking a trip to somewhere beautiful to relax. After his single travelling abroad, he fell in love with American cultures and he decided to choose English as his second major and aimed to be a historian. From his experience, we can easily conclude that spending time alone will produce the opportunities to rethink. In other words, we will know ourselves better.

Admittedly some troubles will emerge when we spend time alone. Perhaps we might miss some golden chances or emergent matters. However, I believe this kind of regrets will be replenished sooner or later once we truly relax ourselves and feel pleased.

In a nutshell, spending time alone will facilitate people to flee from the chaotic world and rethink themselves seriously. It is highly recommended that people should spend spare time interacting with themselves.