do you agree or disagree with the following statement? when people solve problems as a group, they come up with better solutions that if they were to try to solve the problem individually. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teamwork is one of the essential skills in managing problems. When it comes to whether a group can solve a problem better or an individual, opinions vary from person to person. In my opinion, a single person can provide superior solutions to problems than a group can provide. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, every member of a team may not always have a suitable competency to solve the problem. If people with a low skill set influence the decisions, their arguments can do more harm than direct us to the solutions. While, on the other hand, individuals with the required skillset can provide better solutions to a problem. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My major project in college was based on machine learning and one of my group members did not know this field of study. While coding, an error occurred and each one of us gave opinions. The person with no knowledge told wrong solutions. As a result, the project submission got delayed and we were awarded less marks.