Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every country has developed from various historical events, such as wars or revolutions, and then has become better and better. Also, these events are so important because they have many different influences on our society and nation. People can learn lots of experiences no matter positive or negative ones. From this point of view, I believe that all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. There are some reasons to support my opinion.

First, learning history can broaden the horizon and become well-informed. History has much to do with human life, especially historical building. Take my personal experiences as an example. When I traveled to the U.S, I went to visit the Statue of Liberty in New York, I was feeling extremely excited and inspired because I realize the historical meaning behind the statue. Once, I have taken the history course and learned America history. Hence, I knew the statue is a symbol of liberty and peace and it also represents the culture of America. On the contrary, if I had have not learned about history, I may regard Statue of Liberty as a normal statue.

Second, learning history is vital to avoid making the same mistakes twice. For instance, people were tended to live in nearby mountains due to natural resources which are the prerequisite condition to live. Ancient people were found that deforestation has some benefits. Initially, they take tree to exchange some goods they need, however, some merchants give some money to obtain these tree. Finally, they have to face some serious problem such as, the loss of soil and animal and floods submerge their living land. Learning from the story, people should not make the same mistake to destroy the earth land and we should protect the earth.

In short, although learning history is time-consuming, students should take it for granted that it is helpful to human life. Not only become wiser but also avoid making the same mistake twice. Due to these advantages, I consider that college students should study history course no matter what is their major subject is.