Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, some students face difficulties dealing with school assignments. Many teachers assign students to work alone rather than working with partners. However, personally, I think that teachers should assign students to work together since working together can have beneficial learning role.

First, when students work together, they can enhance their friendship relation. Several students suffer from lacking friend’s relationship during school, although once they work within project together, they start to mate with other students. As an example, when I transferred to new school during my high school, I did not have any friend. I used to stay alone during breaks and I felt sad most of the time. Yet, when my math teacher assigned me to work with other two girls, Sarah and Najla, I started to know them. Later on, Sarah and Najla became one of my best friends in high school. Today, we still meet each other weekly and I thank the math assignment that gathered us together.

Secondly, group working might improve student’s mistake faster. Mistakes are always a critical point in many assignments and learning from mistakes would need time. This time can be reduced when students learn from each other alternatively to working alone. Every student has different qualities such as typing, writing, hard-working, and reading. For example, if the teacher asked a group of students to work on a history project, the group would divide themselves into sub-groups. Some sub-groups would be responsible for gathering information. Another sub-group would work on typing the project and so on. Hence, students struggle with typing can learn from the typing group. Therefore, students would learn from their mistakes effectively and in a short period of time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers should let students work together. I believe it in this way because working together may help students in learning from their errors and they can refine their friendship.