Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As workers, we deal with a lot of things during the workday. Some people propose that one may be more delighted when these things are different than similar. In my opinion, I totally agree with this argument, especially when the following statement are taken into consideration.

To begin with, different kinds of things make people less boring. When one do all the same tasks all day long, s/he may feel boring, which harms workers' satisfaction. For example, when I was a senior high school student, I volunteered to be a teaching assistant in a English school. At first, I was told to score the students' paper handed in, which was terribly boring. I felt lonely and was unsatisfied with my decision. Consequently, I found the man who was in charge to get some help. He arranged me to teach classes in the morning and just do my original job in the afternoon. In this way, I felt better and worked harder.

Secondly, different types of tasks can bring more knowledge to people. Tasks need to be solved under the guidance of knowledge. When there are more kinds of jobs, more knowledge is required. By learning these amount of knowledge, people, especially students, are more satisfied. In a company, where I did my internship, I discovered that product managers are more satisfied with their jobs than software developers. It is because that product managers' work content is wider than that of software developers. As I can saw, managers would have a meeting, talk with consumers, and other kinds of work all day long. However, developers just set in front of screens and type codes, which is much more boring.

Admittedly, similar tasks can bring more experience to workers because practice makes perfect. However, with the above two advantages that different kinds of jobs can bring about, similar tasks will not bring more satisfaction.

In conclusion, I hold the point that with different types of jobs, workers may feel more satisfied and delighted.