Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is an intense debate over the issue of whether workers should have multiple tasks in their daily work. Some people hold the point that workers are satisfied with similar missions, while others have different opinions. As fas as I am concerned, it might be better for laborers to have different types of tasks in a day. My reasons are as follows.

Admittedly, focusing on a single task can help labors maintain high efficiency. No doubt, learning different tasks may cost works more time before they are evaluated as qualified. For example, FuShiKang, a well-known manufacture company that helps Apple assemble the iPhone and other products, always lets one worker do a single step in a division of labors process. By doing so, these workers can maintain their high efficiency, like assembling over thousands of cameras into iPhones or testing numerous Apple products in a day. Without question, allowing laborers to do a similar task is a way of retaining high efficiency.

However, we cannot deny the fact that performing single tasks in a day can lead to mental depression. As the example I mentioned above, according to a survey conducted by Peking University aiming to find out the mental health of FuShiKang, 80% of workers expressed they often experienced some depressions and anxieties in their daily life due to the high repetition of works. After all, it is human who performs the tasks every day instead of machines. No doubt, machines can finish the same tasks without complaints, but we should also pay attention to the mental health of a human being and ensure they can feel well being in their daily life.

Besides, according to recent research, people would increase their efficiency when conquering different tasks. As the information I mentioned above, laborers will be more efficient if they're familiar with the tasks. Nevertheless, based on research conducted by a laboratory in Taiwan, a human can also have a better performance if they have different tasks. The reason is that when processing different tasks, our brain is using different regions. For example, if a job requires more art inspiration, a certain brain that takes in charge of art will be more active. In this case, if doing different tasks, which are performed in a different area in our brain, we, labors, would not feel tired at all. In this case, we could increase our performance differently.

In sum, as the two reasons I present above, I strongly agree that workers would be more satisfied if they have multiple tasks in a day instead of a single task because different tasks will ensure our mental health and increasing our working efficiency.