Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People are volunteering nowadays more than ever. We have witness the big labor that our young who volunteer with social groups are doing in different aspects. My neighborhood that was very massy now is really clean and this was because the Rotary Club's volunteer cleaned the streets. There are many people who don't agree with me, rather they think that young focus only in their activities and don't care the community. Notwithstanding, in the next paragraphs, I will develop the arguments in order to support my point of view.

Many diseases have disappeared from the world because of young people who have volunteer. We should have heard that in some countries certain diseases have killed millions of people. Now, this is an outdated saying due to the fact that the humanitarian efforts of some organizations have increased the access of people to vaccination. Let's shed light on that and take Africa as an example. In Africa, Rubella '' a preventable disease by providing vaccines’’ killed a lot of children and left others unable''. Since, campaigns to collect money around the world were carried on, and latter on, this money invested in vaccination, the Rubella stopped completely. This fact happened only two years ago, nevertheless it clearly supports my point that young people are working as a volunteer.

In addition, more people are attending to school because campaigns of orientations are working out. In my community Lawrence MA, where most of the population is Hispanic, the number of people who don’t attend school dropped astonishing. This was due to a project that consisted on advising and giving follow up to people who were out of the school. Young people for instance, were the ones who were on control of that. Therefore, most of those young people who volunteer in this project would have spend their time in other activities instead; nevertheless they realized that this was more important. So, young people are helping the community.

Even though in today's hectic life there are more distractions than years ago, this fact doesn't have had a significant impact on people. This is because the schools have encouraged young to become involve with activities in the community.

All in all, for the reasons developed above, I don't agree with the statement because today with the helping of young people Rubella has extinct from the world, communities are cleaner, and more people are assisting to schools.