Do you agree or disagree with the following statement that young people today are less dependent on their parents than in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ideas.

I certainly agree with statement that new generation become independent than older generation because of change society, increase job opportunities, and advancement in technology.

To begin with, in past parents and children were more attention gave only for education. Older people thought different from new generation. Parents were restrict to doing job without education especially girls. Since narrow thought of society, students were most depends on their parents until, he/she complete their educations. But now change the society views, young people are thing long term about their future. High school students are also doing jobs for financial support their family.

Furthermore, progression of country provides good job opportunities to students. Larger field invites younger to work with company. In addition, college and campus also give chance to students to work with them and earn money. For an instance, I m third year pharmacy student and working as lab assistance. I earn pretty money and this money helps to pay my tuition fees and some money spend on buying study material, so, I only depend on my parents for my dorm fees.

Moreover, modern world earn money is not hard work. Only need the knowledge and talents to earn money. In many ways people earn money by uses their talents or skill. For an example, my brother has good knowledge about computer. In fact, he achieves many certificates and awards in compute subject. He is only 16 years old but one computer company not only provide job but also handsome salary which is more sufficient for him. Now, youngsters touch with latest update, technology and invention. In past, people only need education but now, people need education as well as knowledge and experience.

In brief, in the contemporary society, younger students become independent for everything because availability plenty of jobs, freedom of society and up to date with world.