Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is often claimed that youths have no influence on social decisions. On the contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who point out that young people as a most powerful member of society have an incredible influence on fundamental decisions, it seems to me that youths as the largest portion of our society could affect their nation in many aspects of view. Using the reasons and examples below, I am going to illustrate my viewpoint.

To begin with, I truly believe that the majority of young people especially in the developing countries are high-educated who have brilliant perspectives about the future of their homeland. So, it could be an extraordinary opportunity for authorities to hear the youth’s voice and exploit it to improving their governing. To gain this advantage governors give a chance to young people to opt hometown’s mayor or even in the high level of decision, they could participate in the presidential election. For instance, in my country juveniles from age 15 are able to vote to elected presidential candidates.

Another paramount fact, which should be taken into consideration is that young people are capable of affecting the willing of society and governments acknowledge their potency. A prime example of my own experience may shed some light on this point. About 3 years later the state decided to change the marriage law which gives permission to men to get married to 3 women at the same time. Although it sounds a bit weird, not only women but also men protested against this immoral and unfairly law. After some weeks of protection, protesters compelled the government to reject this law.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that youths as the majority part of a population are able to influence their society in different dimensions. They act as an important ruler and opt for the town’s governors which is obviously affect the future of society. Furthermore, young people have this capability to consent to or against the laws which may affect all members of society and in this way, will participate in the subsequent generation of society.