Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Younger school children (aged five to ten) should be required to study art and music in addition to math, science, history and language.

Nowadays, parents usually try their best to raise childeren in the best manner. One of the most popular tasks in this case, is to encourage the students to participate in the numreous classes. However, it has been a controversial debate wheather these childeren must study art and music in addition to some basic courses such as math, science, history and language or not. Some people believe these extra courses are beneficial whereas others think not only these classes are not necessary but also somehow they are redundant. Personally, I am inclined toward the former group’s opinion and I will elaborate on my perspective in the following essay.

First and for most, studying different courses can lead to much more self-confidence of students. This is because in such situation they learn various skills which help them to being active in defferent fields. Therefore, they will feel more satisfaction by themselves. Also, their family and friends will encourage & support them and hence their total abilities will enhance greatly. All these make an independent & self-confident student. Consider two boys, one of them spends his leisure time just in front of TV, and the other one participates in music classes. The first one just passes his time, but the second one learns a new skill and also socialize with different people. After few months, by comparing these two, obviously the result is that the later boy will become a self-confident student.

Another equally crucial factor that supports my claim is that learnig extra skills by students has an important role in finding their future career. This is because in recent decades there have been so much competitions on the most of jobs which make it hard to find and retain a suitable one. As a result, an individual with a professional background in specific aspects will be more successful in gaining a perfect career and this is the key point. As a personal experience, I remember one of our friend’ daughter had been sent to music classes. She was so talented and soon her teachers figured out that she would have an excellent future. Consequently, they guided her to a profession school in the field of music, and now, she is one of the fameous musician in my hometwon. If such a proper circumastances had not been prepared for her precious talents, this could not be possible.

All in all, based on the aforementioned reasons that I mentioned above, I feel studying and learning courses such as art and music in addition to basic courses, not only is beneficial but also is vital. This is because that this issue is a good help in making a self-confident student and in achieving a proper future career as well.