Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Younger school children (aged five to ten) should be required to study art and music in addition to math, science, history and language.

Nowadays, no one can cast a shadow on the importance of art and music in individual's life. Personally, I believe fine arts and music should come alongside with other subjects during children's early education. I feel this for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, music could be a relief when people are in the trenches. Early age children tend to be curious around everything which make them enjoy everything. However, after becoming adults and step into society, life could become tedious and contentious. Music, painting and other form of art will come in handy, and help people move on from hardships they come across each day. My personal example is a compelling illustration. When I first joined my company, I constantly felled overwhelmed by my job and could not concentrate well on solving problems. Luckily, I could still play my guitar which I learned from early age. I would play my guitar after work when I feel pressured and try to have a good mental condition. As a result, I gradually built my confidence and made a lot progress at my workplace.

Furthermore, learning music and art could be considered when relationship is involved. In todays society, people start to alienate each other because the uncertainty of everyone which made it hard for people to associate. Sharing the same interest is the fastest way to make friends in my opinion because people are naturally attracted to the ones who share same interest as they are. For instance, I hardly no anyone after I moved to another city because of my job. Many of my co-worker are always busy with family and work, and I could not find anyone to make close relationship. Although I was very lonely at that time, I was able to find a friend who have the same music taste at a concert. Consequently, I expanded my relationships even further with local musical club. I even gained some working benefits from that. Based in this, I strongly believe art and music could aid the development of relationship.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that children should be able to learn art and music alongside other subject. This is because have the knowledge of arts could benefit mental health when we struggling with our lives and support interpersonal relationship that we need.