TPO 36-Independent- For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

It is critically important that we realize education systems is the foundation of a country's future. Personally, I believe government should not spend more money on early education than university. I feel this for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, children's intellectual development and early education are not strongly associated because family is the true definite cause of children's early growth. Investing on juvenile education system would become indecisive when minors should bond and learn from their parents. Early age children should be guided by their parents who will influence them the most. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. My brother, who I grow up with, was not a traditionally smart boy, he would often make mistakes and anger our parents. Despite our poor financial condition, our parents would teach us what we need to know patiently. They would draw cartoon book when we can not afford them. The school system we had is also mediocre at best, but the teachers always encourage us to our best. As a result, my brother along with me got into a decent university in our country.

Furthermore, big financial endowment on young people's education could potential harm adult's career development and advanced research study in the long run, which would lead to economy downsize. A lot university program needs huge financial aid from government and will help both students and academic progress. More fund on advanced academic studies could boost economy and create more jobs. For instance, during my college studies, my friends and I are short in funding to make progress in our sociology studies. Fortunately, we received enough financial aid from both the university and government, which helped us to continue our project. As time went by, we have made great progress and could support people who need assistance by using our knowledge and academic resources. Based on this experience, I strongly believe investing advanced research could benefit more people.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that more grant should be put into university than young people's education. This is because children will need more family support than early age education and university could benefit more people from society.