Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people disagree with the statement that students have to take a history course despite of the field they major. They believe that a university is a place for studenets to concentrate on learning essential skills in a professional field and to become an expert in the field. Therefore, taking unrelated courses wastes students' time. However, I don't think this way. In contrast, I advocate the statement that every student should take a history class, because a history class helps students learn better based on the failure of people in the past and become more creative.

Firstly, learning the failure from people in the past prevents students from doing the same mistakes and protects them from danger that people ran into before. For example, people used to live beside the railroad in my country. They did'nt aware that the air pollution and noise is harmful. However, after a few decades, they found that a high percentage of people who lived beside the railroad died in a very young age. This example was then recorded into our history textbook to educate students. So, are you still saying history courses are not required?

Moreover, learning from history makes studnets become creative. The former CEO of the biggest cellphone company,Jobs, used to say invention comes from copying the orginal idea and try to improve it. Nowadays, job markets are competitive, especially intellectual jobs. Therefore, in order to have more opportunity to find a better job, not only hardworking is important but also the sense of creation.

In sum, based on the reasons I proposed, I think there is no doubt for a college student to take a history class. Because history classes protect students from bad things that happened before, and also help students become creative.