It’s difficult for teachers to be both popular (well liked) and effective in helping students learn. Agree or disagree?

Being a teacher that both popular and effective to help students learning seems difficult since a teacher cannot concentrate to balance the relationship between the two. However, these two things contact closely with each other, so based on my own experience and personality, do well in these two things is easy to every teacher if they are endeavor to try the following things.

First of all, undoubtedly, humorous is one of the most important aspects for teachers. Since students are all under too much pressure, a humorous teacher will attract their attention and stimulate their interests in classes. Fully mobilizing their initiatives is conductive to them acquire more knowledge. For example, if classes are all the same styles, and teachers only teach contents from books, students will feel bored and fall asleep. Otherwise, humorous classes make students laugh, ease their pressure, and can also study at the same time. Whatever the conditions or the situation we are stated, a person with humorous characteristic enjoys great popularity. Hence, in order to make teachers both achievements in students’ daily and study life, being humorous is one way.

Further lending credence to my position is that for teachers, the more careful to students, the more popular they can have, and the better grades students can receive. This is because caring students not only can protect them form trouble, it can also make them love this teacher. We cannot deny that students always behavior well in the class taught by the teacher they loved, so they focus on the class and study effectively. For instance, my high school math teacher treated every student well and cared more about us. Even if I left high school, when she heard about my sad condition, she still called for me and encouraged me. Also, my math grade is the highest in my College Entrance Examination. Thus, with better care, clearly, their studying efficiency can be largely promoted as well.

What is more, no one can deny the fact that in the contemporary society, the teacher boards range of knowledge can lead a good grades of students. If the teacher is erudite, it will stimulate students’ interests to this subject. Like my atmospheric science teacher, he shows great aspects knowledge, not only science major like physics or mathematics, but also politics and philosophy. His lessons have such attractive charm that made me attach importance to them. In addition, for us, he taught specially software to draw weather pictures, instead of the traditional way. And every class, I want to try my best to learn more, so my grades are potentially improved.

Based on the analysis above, we can hardly ignore the important aspects on how to be a popular teacher and also help students study effectively. Therefore, humorous, care and range of knowledge are much more essential for teachers.