Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

No one deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of telling the truth. Even though, some people believe that it is better to not tell the truth because of the fact that can hurt people but in my firm belief it is much better to tell the truth and I think so for two reasons, and I will explore this reasons in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think telling the truth is better because in that case people can face the reality sooner. It is so vivid that hearing the truth is not that much fun in lots of cases but it could be beneficial for the person that hearing it. I have to admit that my last statement has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, when I was student at the California university, I had friend whose name was John. One time he believed that he is going to be a big football player. He actually tried so hard to become a great one but in one game match his ankle got serious injury. The doctors were hesitated to tell him that he is not going to play football anymore but his father thought he should know this news. SO they told him that he is not going to be able to play anymore. At first, he was angry and disappointment but after some time he absorbed that fact and tried to get along with this bitter fact and now he is working as business man and he is much happier than he was before. This example of my own experience could show the value of telling the truth to someone.

Secondly, I believe when you tell the truth to someone you actually get that person trust and attention. It is clear that all of us expect our close people to tell us the truth because otherwise we can not trust them. For instance, one time my friend Mark hid something from me. He was my close friend and he still is but I could not tolerate the fact that he is hiding something from me. So I ended my friendship with him at that point. I though it is weird that he does not share anything with me. I though that I can not trust him anymore. At last he explained that he was trying to protect me by not telling me the truth. He believed that he is making the right decision but I was wondering that how can I trust him anymore. For the reasons like this I think that it is better to tell the truth all the time.

In light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that telling the truth is the best choice and I think that it would be better to deal with the fact and reality and also with telling the truth you can gain the attention and trust of people. Also it might be other reasons about this topic but in my view these two reasons are more important than other reasons.