Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sport and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

There are a varied set of items which influence one's living conditions and helping people paving their way toward happiness and success. sports and social activities have undoubtedly an enormous impact on people's life in many of its facets including but not limited to physical and mental health and their surrounding atmosphere, and students are not exceptional to this point. Therefore it is crucial for educational systems to invest in such activities.

Primary beneficial point of sport, which come to mind obviously, is its role in student's body condition. many students facing different health problems during their study times, which reduce their efficiency, so engaging in physical activities could help them through their studies by maintaining their body.

Additionally, both sports and interactions with others in activities like art sessions have a prominent role in people's mental health. we have a saying in Persian, which states " the healthy mind could be found in a healthy body." many studies suggest that sports and social activities could result in maintaining a healthy mind, for instance, by reducing the stress level of the body and brain. Therefore it is a promising way for students to keep their brain, which is their most precious tool through their educations, in a proper condition, and increase their productivity.

Lastly, we should mention the benefits of sports and social activities in the environment of universities and colleges. these group activities develop a more warm and caring atmosphere in the universities by bringing people closer together, not only students but teachers and employees as well, and enhance their bonding. these would be more useful specially when these little societies are facing a threat and need their bodies to work together and make a synergy.

In conclusion, considering all the advantages of sports and social activities that have for universities and colleges, I fully support the notion that suggests their managers should allocate adequate financial resources to them. They should see this as an investment, which will gain them as well as educational facilities like libraries, especially in the long-run.